Masters in Bread Crumbing

As per my last post, this individual kind of deserves their own entry.

I’ve been single now for about seven months, I actually don’t hate being single and I’ve really enjoyed writing this blog.

I matched with this individual, who I don’t even have a nickname for because I’ve never actually met him, as soon as I downloaded tinder for the first time.

This wouldn’t be so unusual except for fact that for the last seven months we’re still talking. Only the last three months or so he’s been messaging me more frequently (usually starting at 7pm, typically after a few drinks).

I’ve written this individual off as a breadcrumbing connoisseur.

It wouldn’t bother me except for the fact that now we’re facebook friends (initiated by him so we could skype.) We facetime for hours, hours. The logical part of my brain completely understands he’s lonely, fresh into the dating world after having his soul crushed from his ex leaving him out of the blue. The only time I get irritated is when he asks me what I’m doing on the weekend, then to promptly never make plans.

tumblr_m4farfeytk1qa601io1_500

Two weeks ago I went as far as telling him, in a more eloquent way, to shit or get off the pot.

I dabble with insomnia so if you message me at 1am, I’m awake anyways. You want someone to talk to for a few hours on a Thursday, I’m probably free, but don’t constantly message me saying you want to meet me and hang out when nothing happens.

I’m off to Nicaragua on Friday, I’m sure he’ll continue to message me until then. I enjoy talking to him, but his requests for hang outs don’t seem to have any outcome.

47lex

 

3 thoughts on “Masters in Bread Crumbing

  1. Thanks for sharing your story! I am a Behavioral Scientist, Researcher, and the author of a very tongue-in-cheek relationship wellness blog, “YOU’RE JUST A DUMBASS”, that helps people select and maintain healthy relationships, and avoid some difficult life lessons that they encounter.

    The core of my work is focused on self-esteem and general self-awareness for millennials and GenXers.

    I’d like to get your perspective on a HuffPo article I’m writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

